Wildlife TV

Learn interesting and funny plant and animal facts with videos and photos

Animation film: 5m80

on June 29, 2013

A few months ago I saw an amazing short film that at first looked so real that the crazy turn of events took me completely by surprise.

It’s originally called “5m80” which stands for “5,80 mètres” (or 5.80 meters in English), however most YouTube videos managed to rename it to “High Diving Giraffes”.

The creator, Nicolas Deveaux from “Cube Creative Productions”, shared only an excerpt of the short film on the official Vimeo channel but on the YouTube video I’m sharing you can find the full version (5:28 minutes).

It is definitely worth watching!

Enjoy!

 

 

Até à próxima!

 

~Sofia.

6 responses to “Animation film: 5m80

  1. This cheered me up, had a really goo laugh. Who’d have thought giraffes could be graceful divers? Hehe… ^^

    Hugs Sofia!
    Hope you and Nick are living the dream! ❤

    • Wildlife TV says:

      Giraffes are one of the coolest animals I’ve seen in the bush. They are sooooo sneaky, I love it.
      Show up on skype one of these days 😉

      ~Sofia.

  2. Alison Jobling says:

    Impossible not to love this animation – WordPress needs a ‘love’ button as well as ‘like’. 😉

    • Wildlife TV says:

      Thank you!
      I love animations in general and if I can find any that fits the theme of the blog I like to share.
      I have a few more prepared already 😀

Leave a Reply

